50 posts! some thoughts and a little haiku…

WordPress has just told me I have made 50 posts on fmmewritespoems. That’s 50 poems. That seems like an awful lot to me. Should I go back and re-read them, or would that just depress me?

I started this blog because I wanted to get into the habit of writing creatively, and because I wanted to keep that separate from my more personal blog – not sure the followers would cross over, necessarily. 50 posts in, I think I must be getting into the habit. I’ve been really pleased with some stuff, not so pleased with other stuff, but I haven’t ever gone back and edited or re-drafted, so perhaps that is something I should do. At some point. You know.

Clouds drift by like thoughts
Trees sway like words in the wind
I make a garden

3 thoughts on “50 posts! some thoughts and a little haiku…

Leave a Reply

