Fairground ride – for dVerse

Kiss me with cotton candy lips
Wheel me skyward, soaring high,
Dizzy me with coloured lights
Hang me between earth and sky

I’ll scream if I want to go faster

Spin my senseless, steal my breath,
Win a moonbeam for my jar,
Take me home on a prancing pony,
Throw a ball and hit a star

I’ll scream if I want to go faster

 

Lillian at dVerse has asked us to entertain her with fairground rides. This is my first one. Check out the funfair that’s happeing over there…

14 thoughts on “Fairground ride – for dVerse

  1. That’s a romantic one, Sarah! I love those lines:
    ‘Dizzy me with coloured lights
    Hang me between earth and sky’
    and
    ‘Take me home on a prancing pony,
    Throw a ball and hit a star’.

    Like

Leave a Reply

