Postcard poem for dVerse

Thank you
for the coastline
you sent me –
headlands reeling west,
land as wild
and laughing as a jig.
I will stick it to
my fridge
and think of you
and the smell
of turf

a little postcard poem for dVersehttps://dversepoets.com/2017/04/18/tuesday-poetics-wish-you-were-here/ where De gives us a gentle little task to soothe our souls during this wild and crazy poetry packed month of April. I pulled out the first postcard I could find – a map of Ireland – and wanted to add a picture, but the technology defeated me. Never mind, next time…

14 thoughts on “Postcard poem for dVerse

  1. A reply to a postcard – fab, Sarah! I love the lines:
    ‘headlands reeling west,
    land as wild
    and laughing as a jig’
    and I remember the smell of turf 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

