Alice decides

Alice decides
that this is not wonderland
it’s just a space
full of spaced out people
and fractal music

but the friend she came with
has wandered off
into this wanderland
with some guy
with long ears
who murmured
“eat me”
as he led her away

and someone is shouting
her name

and somehow there are
roses
scent staining the air

Alice decides
it’s time to go
no more
drink me
just running
fast
into the clean air

 

I’m exploring the world of wordpress prompts. This is for Riding the Magic Mushroom – Alice inspired prompts on Wednesdays. 

2 thoughts on “Alice decides

  1. I keep almost highlighting sections to call my favorite, but it’s really all so good. I think maybe the way it ties up … “into the clean air” is what helps me breathe better.

    Like

Leave a Reply

