Go go go GloPoWriMo

I’m in. This blog was set up for NaPoWriMo/GloPoWriMo 2016, so I’ll be celebrating a year of poetry by doing it all over again. And I’m really looking forward to it. Except for the risk of sonnets.

I enjoyed April 2016 so much that I kept on writing. I discovered a couple of prompters who I liked and respected, I found some friendly poets online, I got some kind feedback, I started reading a lot more poetry, and I kept on writing. I pushed myself with different forms, I surprised myself sometimes, and I’ve generally discovered that it’s true: if you want to write more, write more.

So be warned. April is on its way…

3 thoughts on “Go go go GloPoWriMo

  1. I did this last year, too, and it was fun, Sarah! I’ve signed up to do it again, although I have book deadlines coming up, so we’ll see how it goes, and if I’m able to do it everyday. At the same time, it’s always fun to take a poetry break. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment